Skip to City of Adelaide content
All online payment systems will be unavailable from 7:00am to 8:00am, Sunday 12 August 2018. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Call (08) 8203 7203
City of Adelaide Elected Members - Councillors 2014-2018


The City of Adelaide is represented by 12 Members consisting of the Lord Mayor and 11 Councillors.

The Lord Mayor and Councillors are elected by voters across the City of Adelaide, and have a responsibility to the City as a whole. All Council members are elected for a four year term of office. The new City of Adelaide was sworn into office in November 2014.

For further information on the Lord Mayor and Councillors, please refer to the below links as provided by Council members.

Lord Mayor

Deputy Lord Mayor

Area Councillor

North Ward Councillor

Central Ward Councillor

South Ward Councillor

Councillor Ward Structure

DOWNLOAD TO VIEW:  Current Councillor Ward Structure Map

Contact Information

Please note that all Councillors have offices located at 25 Pirie Street. Mail can be directed to the Councillors:

C/o City of Adelaide
GPO Box 2252
Adelaide SA 5000

Enquiries can also be responded to by the Members' Secretary.

Phone: (+61) 8 8203 7563
Fax: (+61) 8 8203 7272

Back to Top

We are currently trialing a new and improved homepage.

If you would like to continue, choose ’OK’

Thank you for trying the beta homepage.
Please take our survey to share your thoughts and feedback.