Meeting calendar

Council meetings are held on Tuesday evenings at Adelaide Town Hall.

Below are the dates, times and locations for ordinary and special Council and Committee meetings for 2020.

  • Council generally meets in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Adelaide.
  • Committees generally meets in the Colonel Light Room, Town Hall, Adelaide

You are welcome to attend a meeting in the public gallery. Alternatively, meetings are live streamed for your information.

Using the meeting calendar

The meeting calendar is set in advance for the calendar year. Tap or click on the months below to view the upcoming meetings. You can also watch past council meetings on our YouTube channel.

2020

  • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 28 January, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 3 February, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 4 February, 5:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 6 February, 5:30 pm
    • Audit Committee - Friday 7 February, 8:30 am
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 11 February, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 18 February, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 24 February, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 25 February, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 3 March, 5:30 pm
    • Reconciliation Committee - Wednesday 4 March, 2:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 5 March, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 10 March, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Monday 16 March, 5:00 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 17 March, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 23 March, 5:30 pm - CANCELLED
    • Confidential CEO Briefing - Commercial in Confidence - Monday 23 March, 5:00 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Monday 23 March, 6:30 pm - to be held in the Town Hall Auditorium
    • Audit Committee - Friday 27 March, 8:30 am
    • CEO Briefing - COVID-19 Response – part public, part confidential (commercial in confidence) - Tuesday 31 March, 5.30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 2 April, 5:30 pm - CANCELLED
    • The Committee - Tuesday 7 April, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday, 14 April, 5:30 pm
    • CEO Briefing - Discussion on COVID-19 Future Critical Decisions – part public, part confidential (commercial in confidence) - Wednesday, 15 April, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 21 April, 6:00 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special - Wednesday 22 April, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 27 April, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee Special - Tuesday, 28 April, 5:30 pm - CANCELLED
    • Audit Committee - Friday 1 May, 8:30 am
    • The Committee - Tuesday 5 May, 5:30 pm
    • Reconciliation Committee - Wednesday 6 May, 12:00 pm - CANCELLED
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 7 May, 5:00 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 12 May, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 19 May, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 25 May, 5:30 pm
    • CEO Briefing - Stimulus Funding Opportunities – Confidential (commercial in confidence) - Tuesday 26 May, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee Special Meeting - Thursday 28 May, 5:30 pm
    • CEO Briefing - New Winter Event - Confidential (commercial in confidence) - Tuesday 2 June, 5:15 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 2 June, 5:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 4 June, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 9 June, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee Special Meeting - Monday 15 June, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 16 June, 5:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) Special Meeting - Thursday 18 June, 5:30 pm
    • Audit Committee - Friday 19 June, 8:30 am
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 22 June, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Tuesday 23 June, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Tuesday 30 June, 5.30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 2 July, 5:30 pm
    • CEO Briefing - Brown Hill Keswick Creek Stormwater Management Project - Tuesday 7 July, 5:00 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 7 July, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Thursday 9 July, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 14 July, 5:00 pm
    • CEO Briefing - Reshaping and reimagining - Confidential (commercial in confidence) - Saturday 18 July, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday  21 July, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 27 July, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Special Meeting - Tuesday 28 July, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee Special Meeting - Tuesday 28 July, 6:00 pm
    • Audit Committee Special Meeting - Friday 31 July, 8:30 am
    • The Committee - Tuesday 4 August, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Special Meeting - Wednesday 5 August, 5:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 6 August, 5:30 pm
    • Audit Committee - Friday 7 August, 8:30 am
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 11 August, 5.30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Special Meeting - Thursday 13 August, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 18 August, 5.30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 24 August, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Special Meeting - Tuesday 25 August, 6:00 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 1 September, 5:30 pm (Meeting held electronically via Zoom)
    • Reconciliation Committee - Wednesday 2 September, 2:30 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 3 September, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 8 September, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Tuesday 15 September, 5:30 pm
    • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 28 September, 5:30 pm
    • CEO Briefing - Progress Update: Planning and Design Code to replace Adelaide (City) Development Plan - Thursday 29 September, 5:30 pm
    • The Committee - Special Meeting - Tuesday 29 September, 6:00 pm
    • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 1 October, 5:30 pm
      • The Committee - Tuesday 6 October, 5:30 pm (Meeting held electronically via Zoom)
      • Audit Committee - Friday 9 October, 8:30 am
      • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 13 October, 5:30 pm
      • CEO Briefing - Asset Management and the Strategic Asset Management Plan - Thursday 15 October 2020, 5.00 pm
      • The Committee - Tuesday 20 October, 5:30 pm
      • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 26 October, 5:30 pm
      • The Committee - Tuesday 3 November, 5:30 pm (Meeting held electronically via Zoom)
      • Adelaide Park Lands Authority (APLA) - Thursday 5 November, 5:30 pm
      • Audit Committee - Friday 6 November, 8:30 am
      • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 10 November, 5:30 pm
      • The Committee - Tuesday 17 November, 5:30 pm
      • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 23 November, 5:30 pm
      • Reconciliation Committee - Wednesday  2 December, 2:30 pm
      • City of Adelaide Council - Tuesday 15 December, 5:30 pm
      • City of Adelaide Council Assessment Panel - Monday 21 December, 5:30 pm